Chocolate Nut Loaf

This is a very surprising cake, simple and perfect for anyone. I found this through my random google-ing to this site http://www.nourishingmeals.com/2012/03/accidental-chocolate-cake-grain-free.html where Ilay my eyes a chocolate cake that not only looked good but was also dairy free, gluten-free and contained no processed sugars! This was ideal for me to make for some friends I was going to visit that day, whom had those diety restriction, and all I had to do was a few minor tweaks to a fairly awesome recipe. Needlessly to say the end result is yummy. Dense chocolatiness, with hints of nuttiness and a waft of coconut, sweet enough in a very dark chocolate way.

So yeah, I was actually surprised that by taking so much out that you could still end up with a really yummy treat that even the tolerant may enjoy as it was ridiculously simple to make too! Literaly chuck in a bowl and whizz up. I can not ask for much more in a cake…..now I’m starting to ramble so I shall stop now and let you bake this cake :P

*note: I forgot to take a picture of finished cake, so imagine a giant chocolate brownie for me please x
Edit: I have the process pictures! ^_^

Oh and if you’re really fit or want a treat for a hike, marathon or just really like calories, then use carob instead of coco powder

260g peanut butter/almond butter (no added sugar or salt)

2 eggs

70g coconut oil

110g honey

30g cocoa powder

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

½ teaspoon almond extract

½ tsp baking powder, gluten-free

Pinch of sea salt

1. Preheat the oven to 180C and line a loaf tin with greaseproof paper.

2. Put all your ingredients in a big bowl and beat well. The mix will be very stiff and glossy. Pour this into your tin and bake for 30-40min.

 


3. Leave cake to cool on a wire rack…yup that’s it. All you have to do now is eat it :)

Leave a Reply

